Welcome to Saint Katherine Greek Orthodox Church in Falls Church, Virginia, just 6.75 miles from Washington, DC. Saint Katherine has been ministering to Orthodox Christians in Northern Virginia for over 50 years. Please come to church and worship with us. We have lots to offer and would love to have you join our church family.

Mission Statement: Our mission is to proclaim and live the Orthodox Christian faith by fostering a loving environment promoting diverse ministries enabling parishionersto fully participate  in the life of the Church and find salvation in Jesus Christ, our Lord and Savior.

 

COMMUNITY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Philoptochos Food and Bake Sales
Food and Bake Sales sponsored by Philoptochos . . . »

HOPE (ages 7 and under) Pottery Painting Party on March 4
Join HOPE for a pottery painting party . . . »

AHEPA/DOP Scholarships
The AHEPA and Daughters of Penelope Scholarship Awards flyer, guidelines, and application are available . . . »

Sunday Bulletins Online
Sunday bulletins are available online at http://saint-katherines.org/about_us/sunday-bulletins . . . »

Initiative to Include Modern Greek on the Fairfax County Public Schools Credit by Exam for World Languages
Please help with the initiative to include Modern Greek on the FCPS Credit Exam for World Languages . . . »

Philoptochos Calendar of Events
The 2017 Philoptochos Calendar of Events is now available . . . »

 

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES 

Sunday Liturgies
9:00am Orthros, 10:00am Divine Liturgy
February 26, Cheesefare (Forgiveness) Sunday
March 5, Sunday of Orthodoxy
March 12, Sunday of Gregory Palamas
March 19, Sunday of the Holy Cross
March 26, Sunday of the Canaanite Woman

Vespers 5:00pm at Saints Peter and Paul Antiochian Church
(10620 River Road, Potomac, MD)

February 26, Sunday of Orthodoxy

Weekday Liturgies
9:30am Orthros, 10:30am Divine Liturgy

March 4, 3rd Saturday of Souls
March 25, Annunciation

Pre-Sanctified Liturgies, 7:00pm
Wednesday, March 1
Wednesday, March 8
Wednesday, March 15
Wednesday, March 22
Wednesday, March 29

Salutation Services, 7:00pm
Friday, March 3, 1st Salutations
Friday, March 10, 2nd Salutations
Friday, March 17, 3rd Salutations
Friday, March 24, Great Vespers/4th Salutations
Friday, March 31, Akathist Hymn

Compline Services
7:00pm
February 27, Clean Monday (Lent Begins)
March 6, Compline
March 13, Compline
March 20, Compline
March 27, Compline


Add your email address to our listserv by clicking here. This electronic mailing list will be used to better serve you.