Service Schedule


Sunday Divine Liturgies
9:00am Orthros | 10:00am Divine Liturgy
March 25, Annunciation and Greek Independence Day
See "Holy Week Schedule" below for Palm Sunday (April 1) and Pascha (April 8)

Weekday Liturgies
9:30am Orthros | 10:30am Divine Liturgy

Saturday, Mach 31: Saturday of Lazarus
Friday, April 13: Lifegiving Fountain

Monday, April 23, Saint George at Saint George, Bethesda
 8:30am Orthros | 9:30am Divine Ligurgy

Weeknight Services
Friday, March 23: Akathist Hymn
Monday, March 26: Compline*
Wednesday, March 28: Presanctified Liturgy*

*The Sacrament of Confession is offered from 6:00pm to 7:00pm.

Saturday, March 31: Saturday of Lazarus
9:30am Orthros
10:30am Divine Liturgy

Palm Sunday, April 1
8:00am 1st Divine Liturgy
9:30am Orthros
10:30am 2nd Divine Liturgy
7:00pm Bridegroom Service

Holy Monday, April 2
7:00pm Bridegroom Service

Holy Tuesday, April 3
7:00pm Bridegroom Service

Holy Wednesday, April 4
9:30am Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
3:00pm Holy Unction
7:00pm Holy Unction

Holy Thursday, April 5
6:00am Vespers with the Liturgy of Saint Basil (Mystical Supper)
7:00pm The Holy Passion of Christ (Twelve Gospels)

Good Friday, April 6
9:00am The Great Hours
3:30pm Great Vespers with the Descent of the Cross
7:00pm The Lamentations (Epitaphios)

Holy Saturday, April 7
9:30am Vespers with the Liturgy of Saint Basil
11:00pm Canon preceding the Resurrection
12:00am THE HOLY RESURRECTION, Orthros, and Divine Liturgy

Pascha (Easter Sunday), April 8
11:00am Vespers of Love (Agape)

Saints, Feasts, and Readings for 3/22/2018

5th Thursday of Lent: The Great Canon of Saint Andrew of Crete
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Click above for directions
to Saint Katherine

Hellenic Education Center
Eleni Alexopoulou, Director 

Orthodox Christian Network