Philoptochos

Philoptochos on Social Media

Please follow Saint Katherine Philoptochos on social media:

Philoptochos Stewardship

Philoptochos is a friend of those in need . . . for the homeless, the child in pain, for the abused, for the sick, for the devastated, and for those in despair . . . We support and maintain Philanthropic programs nationally and locally and we invite you to become a member and live your faith. Please click here for a Philoptochos stewardship form.

Philoptochos Calendar of Events

2020

  • Sunday, October 4: Philoptochos Curbside Bake Sale
  • October 18: General Meeting (in-person and Zoom)
  • Sunday, November 1 (SS. Cosmas and Damianos, Patrons of Philoptochos): Pass Second Tray
  • Sunday, November 15: Philoptochos Thanksgiving Curbside Bake Sale Pickup (10:00am-11:30am)
  • Sunday, November 15: General Meeting (in-person and Zoom)
  • Tuesday, November 24 (Vespers for Saint Katherine): Reception
  • Wednesday, November 24 (Feastday of Saint Katherine): Reception
  • Saturday, December 5: Christmas Luncheon at Westwood Country Club
  • Sunday, December 13: Philoptochos Christmas Curbside Pickup Bake Sale (10:00am-11:30am)
  • Sunday, December 13: Board meeting and Christmas Luncheon (12:00pm)

2021

  • Sunday, January 10: Cutting of the Vasilopita and 2nd Tray for Saint Basil Academy
  • Sunday, January 17: General Meeting (in-person and Zoom)
  • Thursday, February 4: Valentine's Luncheon TBD
  • Sunday, February 21: General Meeting
  • Sunday, March 12: General Meeting
  • Sunday, April 11: General Meeting
  • Sunday, April 18-Saturday, April 24: Easter Bake Sale
  • Sunday, May 16: General Meeting and Elections
  • Saturday, May 22: Luncheon at Nostos
  • Sunday, June 13: Swearing in of New Board and Selection of the Executive Board
  • Sunday, September 19: Board Meeting (new board)
  • Sunday, October 17: General Meeting
  • Sunday, November 7: SS. Kosmas and Damianos, Patron Saints of the Ladies Philoptochos (Pass 2nd Tray)
  • Thursday, November 11: Thanksgiving Luncheon
  • Sunday, November 14: Thanksgiving Bake Sale
  • Sunday, November 21: General Meeting
  • Saturday, December 4: Christmas Luncheon at Westwood Country Club
  • Sunday, December 5: Food Drive
  • Sunday, December 12: Christmas Bake Sale
  • Sunday, December 19: General Meeting

For more information, please contact Mary Varlas (703-965-4161 or LPbakesale@yahoo.com).