Philoptochos

Philoptochos Stewardship

Philoptochos is a friend of those in need . . . for the homeless, the child in pain, for the abused, for the sick, for the devastated, and for those in despair . . . We support and maintain Philanthropic programs nationally and locally and we invite you to become a member and live your faith. Please click here for a Philoptochos stewardship form.

Philoptochos Calendar of Events)

  • Sunday, January 20: Vasilopita Cutting, Tray for Saint Basil Academy, and Philoptochos Meeting
  • Thursday, February 7: Seniors' Valentine’s Luncheon 
  • Sunday, February 17: Philoptohos Meeting
  • Sunday, March 10: Stewardship Tea
  • Sunday, March 17: Philoptohos  Meeting
  • Sunday, April 7: Philoptochos Meeting
  • Sunday April 14 and Saturday, April 20: Easter Bake Sale
  • Sunday, May 5: Heart to Heart Continental Breakfast
  • Sunday, May 19: Philoptochos Meeting
  • Saturday, June 1: Philoptochos Luncheon(offsite)
  • Sunday, June 23: Philoptochos Meeting
  • Sunday, September 15: Philoptochos Meeting
  • Sunday, October 20: Philoptochos  Meeting
  • Thursday, November 14: Seniors' Thanksgiving 
  • Sunday, November 17: Bake Sale and Philoptochos Meeting
  • Sunday, November 24: Thanksgiving Bake Sale
  • Sunday, November 24: Saint Katherine Vespers Reception
  • Saturday, December 7: Philoptochos Christmas Luncheon (offsite)
  • Sundays, December 15 and 22: Christmas Bake Sale

+ + + + + + + + + + + + +

*Philoptochos Bake Sales. Let the Ladies Philoptochos of Saint Katherine help you dress your table with sweet and savory treats that will make any Yiayia proud! The food and bake sales will be held in the Meletis Charuhas Center, following liturgy. 

For more information, please contact Mary Varlas (703-965-4161 or LPbakesale@yahoo.com).

 

 


 Click here, or on image above, for live feed from the church.


 Click here, or on image above, to add your address to our church's listserv.

 

 


Upcoming Events

GOYA Boys B-Ball Practice
Jan 16 6:30 pm
HEC Parents Basketball
Jan 16 8 pm
Anthony the Great
Jan 17
Orthros
Jan 17 9:30 am

 

Click here, or on calendar image above, for the full calendar.