Philoptochos

2017-2018 Philoptochos Calendar of Events

  • Meeting: Sunday, November 12, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Bake Sale*: Sunday, November 19, 2017 (Click here for order form)
  • Saint Katherine Feast Day Reception: Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Christmas Luncheon: Sunday, December 3, 2017, 12pm-3pm, Westwood Country Club, 800 Maple Avenue, Vienna, VA 22180. Click on above link for flyer with all information.
  • Christmas Bake Sale*: Sundays, December 10 and 17, 2017 (Click here for order form)
  • Meeting: Sunday, January 21, 2018
  • Valentine's Luncheon: Thursday, February 8, 2018
  • Meeting: Sunday, February 18, 2018
  • Stewardship Tea: Sunday, March 11, 2018
  • Meeting: Sunday, March 18, 2018
  • Easter Bake Sale*: Sundays, March 25 and April 1, 2018 | Saturday, March 31, 2018 (Click here for order form)
  • Meeting: Sunday, April 15, 2018
  • Mother's Day Continental Breakfast: Sunday, May 13, 2018
  • Meeting: Sunday, May 20, 2018
  • Philoptochos Luncheon: Saturday, June 9, 2018
  • Father's Day Continental Breakfast: Sunday, June 17, 2018
  • Meeting: Sunday, September 16, 2018
  • Meeting: Sunday, October 21, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Luncheon: Thursday, November 8, 2018
  • Meeting: Sunday, November 11, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Bake Sale: Sunday, November 18, 2018 (order form forthcoming)
  • Saint Katherine Feastday Reception: Saturday, November 24, 2018
  • Christmas Luncheon: Sunday, December 9, 2018
  • Christmas Bake Sale: Sundays, December 16 and 23, 2018 (order form forthcoming)

+ + + + + + + + + + + + +

*Philoptochos Bake Sales. Let the Ladies Philoptochos of Saint Katherine help you dress your table with sweet and savory treats that will make any Yiayia proud! The food and bake sales will be held in the Meletis Charuhas Center, following liturgy. 

For more information, please contact Mary Varlas (703-965-4161 or LPbakesale@yahoo.com).

 


 Click here, or on image above, for live feed from the church.


 Click here, or on image above, to add your address to our church's listserv.

 

 


Upcoming Events

Nativity Fast
Dec 16
Greek School
Dec 16 9:30 am
Young Adult Christmas Party at Saint Sophia
Saint Sophia
Dec 16 7 pm
GOYA Party at Moratis Home
Moratis Home
Dec 17

 

Click here, or on calendar image above, for the full calendar.