Philoptochos

Philoptochos on Social Media

Please follow Saint Katherine Philoptochos on social media:

Philoptochos Stewardship

Philoptochos is a friend of those in need . . . for the homeless, the child in pain, for the abused, for the sick, for the devastated, and for those in despair . . . We support and maintain Philanthropic programs nationally and locally and we invite you to become a member and live your faith. Please click here for a Philoptochos stewardship form.

Philoptochos Calendar of Events

2019

  • Sunday, June 23: Swearing in of Philoptochos Board, following Liturgy
  • Sunday, September 15: Philoptochos Meeting
  • Sunday, October 20: Philoptochos  Meeting
  • Sunday, November 10: Philoptochos Meeting
  • Thursday, November 14: Seniors' Thanksgiving Luncheon
  • Sunday, November 17: Thanksgiving Bake Sale
  • Sunday, November 24: Saint Katherine Vespers Reception
  • Saturday, December 7: Philoptochos Christmas Luncheon (offsite)
  • Sundays, December 15 and 22: Christmas Bake Sale

2020

  • Sunday, January 12: Vasilopita Cutting and Passing of Second Tray for Saint Basil Academy
  • Sunday, January 19: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 4: Seniors' Valentine's Luncheon
  • Sunday, February 16: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Sunday, March 8 (Sunday of Orthodoxy): Pass Second Tray for Metropolis of New Jersey Emergency Fund
  • Sunday, March 8: Philoptochos Board Meeting
  • Sunday, March 15: Philoptochos Stewardship Tea
  • Sunday, April 5: Easter Bake Sale
  • Saturday, April 11: Easter Bake Sale
  • Sunday, May 17: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Saturday, May 30: Annual Philoptochos Luncheon at Nostos
  • Sunday, June 21: Philoptochos Board Meeting
  • Sunday, September 20: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Sunday, October 18: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Sunday, November 1 (SS. Cosmas and Damianos, Patrons of Philoptochos): Pass Second Tray
  • Thursday, November 12: Seniors' Thanksgiving Luncheon
  • Sunday, November 15: Philoptochos Board Meeting
  • Sunday, November 22: Thanksgiving Bake Sale
  • Sunday, November 24 (Vespers for Saint Katherine): Reception
  • Saturday, December 5: Christmas Luncheon at Westwood Country Club
  • Sunday, December 13: Christmas Bake Sale
  • Sunday, December 20: Christmas Bake Sale

+ + + + + + + + + + + + +

*Philoptochos Bake Sales. Let the Ladies Philoptochos of Saint Katherine help you dress your table with sweet and savory treats that will make any Yiayia proud! The food and bake sales will be held in the Meletis Charuhas Center, following liturgy. 

For more information, please contact Mary Varlas (703-965-4161 or LPbakesale@yahoo.com).