Philoptochos

Philoptochos on Social Media

Please follow Saint Katherine Philoptochos on social media:

Philoptochos Stewardship

Philoptochos is a friend of those in need . . . for the homeless, the child in pain, for the abused, for the sick, for the devastated, and for those in despair . . . We support and maintain Philanthropic programs nationally and locally and we invite you to become a member and live your faith. Please click here for a Philoptochos stewardship form.

Philoptochos Calendar of Events

2019

2020

  • Sunday, January 12: Vasilopita Cutting and Passing of Second Tray for Saint Basil Academy
  • Sunday, January 12: Rise Against Hunger
  • Sunday, January 19: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 4: Seniors' Valentine's Luncheon
  • Sunday, February 16: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Sunday, March 8 (Sunday of Orthodoxy): Pass Second Tray for Metropolis of New Jersey Emergency Fund
  • Sunday, March 8: Philoptochos Board Meeting
  • Sunday, March 15: Philoptochos Stewardship Tea
  • Sunday, April 5: Easter Bake Sale: Easter Bake Sale
  • Saturday, April 11: Easter Bake Sale
  • Sunday, May 17: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Saturday, May 30: Annual Philoptochos Luncheon at Nostos
  • Sunday, June 21: Philoptochos Board Meeting
  • Sunday, September 20: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Sunday, October 18: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Sunday, November 1 (SS. Cosmas and Damianos, Patrons of Philoptochos): Pass Second Tray
  • Thursday, November 12: Seniors' Thanksgiving Luncheon
  • Sunday, November 15: Philoptochos Board Meeting
  • Sunday, November 22: Thanksgiving Bake Sale
  • Sunday, November 24 (Vespers for Saint Katherine): Reception
  • Saturday, December 5: Christmas Luncheon at Westwood Country Club
  • Sunday, December 13: Christmas Bake Sale
  • Sunday, December 20: Christmas Bake Sale

+ + + + + + + + + + + + +

*Philoptochos Bake Sales. Let the Ladies Philoptochos of Saint Katherine help you dress your table with sweet and savory treats that will make any Yiayia proud! The food and bake sales will be held in the Meletis Charuhas Center, following liturgy. 

For more information, please contact Mary Varlas (703-965-4161 or LPbakesale@yahoo.com).

 

 

Click above for directions
to Saint Katherine


Hellenic Education Center
Eleni Alexopoulou, Director 
703-671-7715
 
 
 
 
 
 

Orthodox Christian Network
 


 Click here, or on image above, for live feed from the church.


 Click here, or on image above, to add your address to our church's listserv.


 

 


Upcoming Events

Office Closed
Nov 11
Youth Conv. Greek
Nov 12 5 pm
Adult Beg. I Greek
Nov 12 5 pm
Byzantio Greek Dance (Youth)
Nov 12 6:30 pm

 

Click here, or on calendar image above, for the full calendar.